Officers

Current Officers (July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2017):

Jiman Hong, Chair (July 2015 - Present)
School of Computer Science and Engineering
Soongsil University
369 Sangdo-ro, Dongjak-gu
Seoul 156-743, Korea
jiman@ssu.ac.kr

Tei-Wei Kuo, Vice Chair
Research Center for Information Technology Innovationon
Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan
and
Dept. of Computer Science and Information Engineering
National Taiwan University
No 1 Sec 4 Roosevelt Rd.
Taipei 106, Taiwan
ktw@csie.ntu.edu.tw

Sung Y. Shin, Immediate Past Chair (2009 - 2015)
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD, USA
sung.shin@sdstate.edu

Maria Lencastre, Secretary
University of Pernambuco
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
mlpm@ecomp.poli.br

John Kim, Treasurer
Utica College
Utica, NY, USA
editoracr@gmail.com

Hisham Haddad, Web Master
Kennesaw State University
Computer Science Department
Marietta, GA, USA
hhaddad@kennesaw.edu

Irene Frawley, Program Coordinator
Program Coordinator - SIG Services
Association for Computing Machinery
2 Penn Plaza, Suite 701
New York, NY, USA
frawley@acm.org

 

Former Chairs:

Barrett R. Bryant (2003 - 2009)
University of North Texas
Denton, Texas, USA
Barrett.Bryant@unt.edu

Gary Lamont (1996 - 2003)
Air Force Institute of Technology
Dayton, Ohio, USA
gary.Lamont@afit.edu

George Hedrick (1994 - 1995)
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
ghedrick@acm.org

Hal Berghel (1990 - 1993)
University of Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
hlb@acm.org


Back To Top